North Coast Orthodontics Reviews

Dr. Brian Schabel and Dr. Vivian Chan are orthodontic specialists who combine their evidence-based philosophy with current technology to enhance patient treatment and education. They strive to maximize treatment effectiveness and efficiency, which means faster results in fewer visits, while maintaining the highest standard of care.

Our patients have ranged in age from 6 to 86. We give individualized attention to all of our patients, and do our best to ensure that they are comfortable and well-informed about their progress.

http://northcoastortho.com 831-427-2237


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 379 - 420 of 566

CR

"I love north coast. I walk in and everyone greets me by my name. I am always well informed of what is going on. The plan is pricy but very very worth it! I recommend people to north coast all the time. I've had two friends come here after me and they both had great experiences as well"

-
Review Verified on 12/18/2014

SE

"I think that service is really good, I don't have any complaints. :)"

-
Review Verified on 12/16/2014

J

"Great employees, fun to be around. Humorous and full of energy. Would be nice to have a massage chair :)"

-
Review Verified on 12/16/2014

KS

"The office staff is so wonderful. Every time we walk in they greet us so warm and personally. They always take time to answer questions, never seem rushed or anxious even when they are multitasking checking patients in or answering calls. Dr.Schabel has been incredibly patient as we have lost multiple retainers! We have seen progress on Charlie's bite and are confident that the results will be terrific. Thank you ladies in the front for making our time spent here at the orthodontist so flawless. You are terrific!"

-
Review Verified on 12/15/2014

ST

"We were here the day max had the braces put on. Two years later we were thrilled to take max to have the braces taken off. What a handsome young man he is. His parents will be so pleased to see his smile when they return from their trip. We are all so pleased with the results."

-
Review Verified on 12/15/2014

JF

"They look great! Everyone is very nice in the office."

-
Review Verified on 12/15/2014

MB

"You guys are all amazing and I enjoy coming here so much! Thank you for everything."

-
Review Verified on 12/15/2014

LB

"They are really nice and funny here:)"

-
Review Verified on 12/15/2014

LB

"The office visits at North Coast have been so easy and accommodating. The staff are nothing short of being "perfect" - we especially love Ashley:). The treatment was right on schedule - Lauren's braces came off today and she is thrilled. Thank you dr. Schabel and all of the staff - we're stoked!"

-
Review Verified on 12/15/2014

MB

"Very easy and flawless journey. I only had a few minor problems which were fixed instantly. By far the best orthodontics I could ask for and I got my braces off early!"

-
Review Verified on 12/15/2014

?

"I love the doctors and the staff. Everyone is so nice and professional, it is very easy to obtain an appointment , especially for unexpected things such as a pokey wire that need to be clipped. Thank you so much!"

NN

"I was very apprehensive when I first came in because my experience with orthodontic care in the past has been a nightmare, but my entire experience, from start to finish, has been incredible. I never knew that I was going to look forward to coming in for each appointment. From the beginning all of my orthodontic options were clearly stated to me and it was clear that Dr. Schabel and his team truly cared about what I wanted. The entire process was seamless and easy, and surprisingly pain-free, something that had never been the case with my orthodontic treatment in the past. I sincerely want to thank everyone at North Coast Orthodontics for everything they have done, and for helping me so that I feel confident with smiling and letting my teeth show now. Thank you for everything!"

-
Review Verified on 12/11/2014

WC

"We have been completely satisfied with all the care that you have provided. Your staff is knowledgeable, caring, and always friendly. We appreciate all of the thorough care provided and the excellent coaching. Thanks for being positive and encouraging it really makes a difference for our daughter."

-
Review Verified on 12/11/2014

NF

"Dear reader,
The following events are all true and just may change your smile forever, interested? Ever since I got braces, which I got here, the staff have treated me very nicely and have given me great care. Eight months ago I got my braces off ending my two year contract with them, but even though I was done with my braces career. They pulled me out of retirement and I was drafted for the retainer line of business with them. I know that I can say North Coast and all the amazing staff did an awesome job and continue to, I also know that when I speak for my teeth I can say that North Coast is the place to go. So get up right now, and sign up at North Coast where dreams come true. Wait, no that's Disneyland. Sign up at North Coast where there are better smiles, and more smiles means happier people, if I were you I'd be signing up right now, but I mean signing up in a minute or two is cool too. Just make sure you sign up alright? Now it's time for me to go now, ( duty calls ) but have a nice day and enjoy your North Coast smile."

-
Review Verified on 12/10/2014

MW

"Had braces when I was a child, and my teeth were very straight. But I used a mouth guard to correct for sleep apnea. This was ordered on the internet and was huge mistake. I have a tendency to clench and my bite slipped. My molars were crooked and my bite was very off. North coast was spectacular in making the braces experience for an older patient for me as comfortable, pleasant, and as least invasive as possible."

-
Review Verified on 12/8/2014

KK

"From start to finish everyone at North Coast Orthodontics has been great. The staff is always friendly and caring. Dr Schabel has been very patient with my son and was very kind and caring towards him.
Thanks to all of you for helping make this experience go as smooth and easy as possible."

-
Review Verified on 12/8/2014

MS

"The service was always great. Appointments were quick, never had to wait. Always accommodated to our schedule. We're really happy with the experience."

-
Review Verified on 12/1/2014

CT

"The operation and organization of north coast orthodontics is amazing thanks to their wonderful staff."

-
Review Verified on 12/1/2014

MD

"Excellent service. The office staff are always very helpful and welcoming. Both doctors provided excellent service and always communicated treatment status and expectations clearly. This was a very positive experience. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 11/24/2014

JS

"Extremely thorough during each visit. I like the detailed progress review when I bring both kids in and the discussion of the remaining road ahead."

-
Review Verified on 11/19/2014

DF

"Samantha, age 8 needed to make room for all her new teeth. Everything worked out great and everyone here are very nice & easy to work with."

-
Review Verified on 11/17/2014

LM

"The doctor and all the staff were super nice every time and made me feel welcome every time. And they dId a great job with my braces I love the outcome!!!"

-
Review Verified on 11/17/2014

GG

"Nothing but great things to say about North Coast Orthodontics! I couldn't be more happy with the staff and how smooth everything went from start to finish."

-
Review Verified on 11/11/2014

SP

"Alana's teeth are great and her ortho experience has been wonderful so far."

-
Review Verified on 11/10/2014

AW

"I've had my braces for 11 months, and the staff here took care of all of my needs and questions!"

-
Review Verified on 11/10/2014

CL

"The entire team is wonderful! The experience was great from beginning to end..thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 11/10/2014

KG

"Excellent in every way!"

-
Review Verified on 11/5/2014

DL

"Staff is very friendly! They always answer my questions. My treatment is going well, and I can't wait until I have straight teeth. Doctor Schabel is fantastic too! This team doesn't need to improve at all:) keep up the good work."

-
Review Verified on 11/5/2014

RB

"My son recently got his braces and it is working well. There was a problem in the beginning and North Coast Orthodontics took care of it immediately."

-
Review Verified on 11/3/2014

ML

"Braces as a process is long and by no means easy. Hygiene, upkeep, maintenance. You have to be gentle with your braces and that itself wasn't easy. It took me almost a year and a half to know how to go easy on my braces. Also I have to give a thumbs up, plus, "go team" to the NCO crew for helping me along the way. It was tough but rewarding."

-
Review Verified on 11/3/2014

KC

"It took longer than I expected but I think that was partly my own fault. Everyone here is very nice and it was fun while it lasted!"

-
Review Verified on 11/3/2014

NK

"Good friendly service and a great atmosphere!"

-
Review Verified on 10/28/2014

JL

"We appreciate your commitment to detail"

-
Review Verified on 10/27/2014

CM

"It hasn't been long since we started my daughter's orthodontic care with North Coast but so far it's been a pleasant experience. The team at NCO have all been really accommodating to our needs, always happy to answer questions and the atmosphere is filled with a lot of natural light, and is modern and clean. The attitudes of the staff are equally bright. So far we are very happy with our choice to go with North Coast Orthodontist for our families orthodontic needs!"

-
Review Verified on 10/27/2014

HR

"My daughter just got her braces off! It's the result of top notch orthodontic care!! The entire North Coast Orthodontic Team is phenomenal! My daughter started with an expander which prevented her from having any teeth pulled and the end result is a straight teeth--fabulous SMILE! Thank you for EVERYTHING!"

-
Review Verified on 10/27/2014

SH

"It was a big decision to have braces put on while being almost 50 years old. Doctors Schabel and Chan are the best at what they do, as well as the entire staff at North Coast Orthodontics. They are professional, well informed, but most importantly, very appreciative of the ongoing relationship. From inception they were forthright, and supportive throughout the entire process. If considering braces for yourself or someone else, North Coast is simply the best!"

-
Review Verified on 10/27/2014

OK

"So far so good, very happy :)"

-
Review Verified on 10/27/2014

NN

"Everyone is incredibly nice and informative. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 10/23/2014

PA

"Everything's going well."

-
Review Verified on 10/22/2014

MG

"Friendly, caring staff. Very helpful and informative. Everyone you meet with greets with a smile."

-
Review Verified on 10/21/2014

NB

"It was great. I know I didn't wear my rubber bands all the time but it still worked out and I got 'em off early :D thanks!!!"

-
Review Verified on 10/20/2014

RP

"I am very thankful to Dr.Vivian & Dr. Schabel
I am so happy. I got my healthy teeth & internal health by fixing my bite.
Thank you everybody who works here. You were all so helpful and made me feel great."

-
Review Verified on 10/20/2014
Reviews 379 - 420 of 566

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com