North Coast Orthodontics Reviews

Dr. Brian Schabel and Dr. Vivian Chan are orthodontic specialists who combine their evidence-based philosophy with current technology to enhance patient treatment and education. They strive to maximize treatment effectiveness and efficiency, which means faster results in fewer visits, while maintaining the highest standard of care.

Our patients have ranged in age from 6 to 86. We give individualized attention to all of our patients, and do our best to ensure that they are comfortable and well-informed about their progress.

http://northcoastortho.com 831-427-2237


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 421 - 462 of 566

LS

"My name is Lance Skelson and my daughter Lillian was always wondering when she would be getting braces. Years ago when her adult teeth were growing in, she would always mention her concern about how her front 2 teeth specifically were growing in a bit crooked. I knew it was a matter of time (a little longer than she wished for of course) before we would be able to get her concerns taken care of. As she started getting older, when she turned 12 we finally figured this would be a great time to address her concerns and make her happy and confident with her most important insecurity, her 2 front teeth. When I took her to the dentist and they told her she was ready, she was more than excited. We were recommended here by a local dentist and I am very glad we were, as we have had one of the greatest experiences imaginable for something so important for Lillian. The morning I woke her to let her know it was time she smiled bigger than I have ever seen. We look forward to her getting the confidence and happiness that kids should have with their smile. The staff has been absolutely outstanding and we look forward to coming in to every visit. Thank you very much North Coast Orthodontics.
Lance"

-
Review Verified on 10/9/2014

SP

"My teeth are already perfectly straight! Everybody is nice and really helpful. Can't wait to get my braces off!"

-
Review Verified on 10/7/2014

DO

"north Coast office staff is so friendly. I definitely feel well cared for."

-
Review Verified on 10/7/2014

KY

"My experience with orthodontists has not been favorable until I transitioned both my sons care to North Coast Orthodontics. My oldest son was receiving treatment from another doctor for 5 years and refused to remove his braces for Prom and graduation. Dr. Schabel examined him and agreed to remove the braces. During his examination it was determined that the original doctor's goals would never be reached as a tooth that was removed created a space that could never be closed. My younger son had been seeing the same doctor and we constantly had issues with spacing devices falling out and the team never available at various times of day to accommodate the needed replacement service. With our transition the orthodontic care has been effective,efficient and North Coast Orthodontics uses the most up to date tools, devices and processes for the patients ultimate success. The office team is helpful, kind, knowledgable and efficient. This is the care I have been looking for. I can honestly state that I would highly recommend Dr. Schabel and the North Coast team for orthodontic services"

-
Review Verified on 9/30/2014

DM

"They are friendly as always and get the job done."

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2014

AW

"My experience at north coast orthodontics with dr Schabel and dr chan and all staff has been a fulfilling teeth moving experience. I am glad to have such caring professionals tend to my bite needs with encouragement and support. A three year ortho journey has lead to an improved chewing experience and I look forward to maintaining my results. Thank you every one at northcoastortho for your excellent service in teeth moving care!"

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2014

JD

"Our experience at North Coast Orthodontics has been awesome. Dr Schabel and his team are kind, efficient, professional and available for last minute appts. We now have our second child in treatment after having a flawless experience with our first. We couldn't be happier."

-
Review Verified on 9/22/2014

MG

"This place is awesome! The are extremely professional and friendly. It's a really nice and welcoming environment. I would recommend them to anyone looking to get dental work done."

-
Review Verified on 9/22/2014

RS

"Both our kids had complicated dental issues. Dr Schabel took a lot of time to research the best plan to meet their needs . I highly recommend them."

-
Review Verified on 9/22/2014

SD

"Brad is very small for his age. Yet from his very first appointment, when he had to shift up in the dental chair, he completely felt secure. The assistants that have worked with Brad have always been truly welcoming and supportive.
The Dr.'s that have worked with him putting on and taking off the appliances are incredibly skilled and assured Brad that he was a super patient through the whole process. Brad has enjoyed earning his points for one day cashing them in. I have always been very impressed with the entire staff and the open and cheerful environment!"

-
Review Verified on 9/22/2014

JG

"I absolutely love the office and the staff. Dr Schabel and Chan are great, they are up to the latest orthodontic treatments that can prevent any extractions of permanent teeth. The front office staff is friendly and professional. I am certain my daughter is getting the highest quality treatment. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 9/20/2014

EN

"I've had my braces on for a little over a year and everything about north coast is great. The waiting area is comfortable and inviting, the staff is wonderful, and the actual orthodontics are very good, I've had no problems with my braces."

-
Review Verified on 9/20/2014

JM

"I think you are doing great. I really don't have any issues. Grace likes coming here and everything seems to be going well. When she had some hardware issue you were there to help fix it."

-
Review Verified on 9/20/2014

SD

"Great service. Always friendly and efficient!"

-
Review Verified on 9/20/2014

DC

"Friendly staff, easy to book appointments."

-
Review Verified on 9/20/2014

JC

"I have good experience with the office. I would definitely recommend my family & friends. Dr Schabel is a very detail orthodontics."

-
Review Verified on 9/20/2014

CS

"Awesome service and results!"

-
Review Verified on 9/20/2014

KL

"I'm one of those lucky parents that both kids have some type of problem with their teeth. What I love about North Coast is that they informed me every step of the way with the kids progress. If I had any questions or concerns they gave me a straight answer. Thanks everyone!"

-
Review Verified on 9/17/2014

MK

"Our daughters have been coming to see Dr. Schabel at North Coast Orthodontics for over five years. The care we have received from everyone has been professional and caring. Dr. Schabel stays current with the most recent methods and appliances and we appreciate that especially."

-
Review Verified on 9/17/2014

KD

"We are very happy with every aspect of our experience at North Coast! We were provided with several options to help us choose an ortho plan for our budget and were given a clear timeline and a thorough explanation of the long term commitment involved in this process. Friendly staff and an enthusiastic and passionate doctor have made us feel very welcome, appreciated and at home!"

-
Review Verified on 9/17/2014

PH

"Excellent care & customer service"

-
Review Verified on 9/16/2014

OD

"Very comfortable environment for my child. He doesn't dread going to a visit unlike the dentist."

-
Review Verified on 9/16/2014

JC

"My daughter Maddy had braces at North Coast Orthodontist. Dr Schabel is friendly and knowledgeable and my daughter loves him! The office staff always has a friendly smile. I especially liked the beautiful office with all the cool amenities. I would definitely recommend North Coast Orthodontics!"

-
Review Verified on 9/16/2014

ST

"Everyone is always so nice and friendly. It's always great when I go there!"

-
Review Verified on 9/15/2014

GL

"Staff is friendly and dentist Is knowledgeable."

-
Review Verified on 9/15/2014

MM

"My daughters teeth look beautiful! Thank you Dr. Schabel and North Coast team!"

-
Review Verified on 9/15/2014

SV

"Highly recommend North Coast orthodontics! the clinical staff is amazing, warm and flexible.!"

-
Review Verified on 9/15/2014

TG

"I have been very happy with my daughters treatment at northcoast ortho. Dr Schabel clearly communicated the plan and explained the progress during our visits. The entire staff is well trained and professional. They always are welcoming and friendly to my daughter and I. Most importantly her smile looks great. Thanks."

-
Review Verified on 9/15/2014

MC

"I had a good experience with NCO, they were kind and helpful."

-
Review Verified on 9/15/2014

ND

"My son has been coming for about 2years now. We've been working closely together along with our primary dentist to help plan his ortho/dental future. We've had the best experience and my son always looks forward to coming in. So thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 9/10/2014

MS

"Very happy w treatment. Dr Schabel is knowledgeable, the staff is warm & professional, and the office doesn't overbook so we don't have to wait. Everything is explained thoroughly and clearly. Experience couldn't be better."

-
Review Verified on 9/10/2014

KI

"Nothing wrong everything was fine!"

-
Review Verified on 9/9/2014

LW

"My son started at North Coast Orthodontics at age 7. I was very nervous because he was so young and had been very nervous at the dentist. He is now 9 and just completed his first round of treatment. Everyone here did an excellent job calming him, taking the time to explain the procedures and treating him kindly. And his teeth look great!"

-
Review Verified on 9/8/2014

RM

"Experience for both daughters was wonderful. Both doctors and staff always pleasant and professional. Everyone is lighthearted and willing to explain in detail ongoing and future care. Would recommend to friends."

-
Review Verified on 9/8/2014

MD

"We were referred to Dr Schabel by our dentist but I had already received rave reviews from a friend. Dr. Schabel is very personable and knowledgeable. The staff are all friendly and competent. We had a situation in which we were referred to an oral surgeon and Dr. Schabel's staff, especially Tiffanie, followed our course and helped solve some problems along the way."

-
Review Verified on 8/27/2014

SE

"Thank you for helping me with braces and my smile. Had braces for one year then a retainer for a few years then braces for two years and it was great."

-
Review Verified on 8/25/2014

PA

"My daughter Emily has had her braces x 2 months and this is our first follow up. The staff are friendly and helpful. So far it has been a great experience."

-
Review Verified on 8/19/2014

MM

"Thank you for a great experience and always listening to any concerns!"

-
Review Verified on 8/18/2014

SD

"We absolutely love north coast orthodontics. Staff is pleasant, friendly and always helpful. Dr. Schabel is amazing. He is very personable and makes parents and patients feel at ease. We had a very complicated case and Dr. Schabel went out of his way to schedule a consultation with him, us and the dentist to discuss all the options together and to make sure we were thoroughly informed. He really seems to care about his patients."

-
Review Verified on 8/18/2014

DM

"Beautiful teeth for my wedding in just 8 months! Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 8/18/2014

CA

"I always appreciate your friendly service and clear explanations. The kids are always comfortable coming in--a definite plus!"

-
Review Verified on 8/11/2014

LV

"OMG! Just a totally amazing group of employees!, So helpful and when I lost a bracket they were there for me!! And of course those pokey wires!,, I would recommend Dr. Schabel and this group to everyone! They will make it a fun procedure!!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/11/2014
Reviews 421 - 462 of 566

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com