North Coast Orthodontics Reviews

Dr. Brian Schabel and Dr. Vivian Chan are orthodontic specialists who combine their evidence-based philosophy with current technology to enhance patient treatment and education. They strive to maximize treatment effectiveness and efficiency, which means faster results in fewer visits, while maintaining the highest standard of care.

Our patients have ranged in age from 6 to 86. We give individualized attention to all of our patients, and do our best to ensure that they are comfortable and well-informed about their progress.

http://northcoastortho.com 831-427-2237


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 463 - 504 of 566

VK

"Both teenage kids come for braces care. Office providers and staff very friendly, and more important accessible when needed for urgent and non urgent questions/concerns. Thank you."

-
Review Verified on 8/4/2014

JB

"Both of my girls have beautiful smiles! Professional and always helpful office.
Thanks to Dr. Schabel and staff."

-
Review Verified on 8/4/2014

VA

"Excellent doctors,excellent staff, excellent results.
My son's orthodontic needs were not simple and we were pleasantly surprised when the corrections suggested were cost effective and produced great results in a reasonable amount of time."

-
Review Verified on 8/4/2014

SY

"We appreciated the on-time appointments and quick responses to any needs that arose. My son's teeth look great!"

-
Review Verified on 7/28/2014

NL

"We have been so impressed and encouraged by North Coast Orthodontics. Knowing that our daughter would need orthodontic work was a bit intimidating and overwhelming, however our first visit to North Coast was so welcoming, informative, and wonderful. The entire staff is very kind and professional. After our second visit, I am even more convinced that this place 'gets it' in the way of caring for their patients.

The time and care they give to my daughter when we are there is really wonderful. She is comfortable there and looks forward to her next visits!

Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 7/24/2014

MM

"I started going to North Coast Orthodontics in 2007 and I absolute love it! The staff is so friendly and helpful. Whenever I had a problem with my braces or retainers they would always schedule an appointment right away. I love the result of my teeth! Thank you so much for all you have done!"

-
Review Verified on 7/21/2014

BR

"Everyone at NCO, is top notch and 5 star in my book.

We love the Hawaiian concept, the whole feel and design of the building makes you feel at ease.

Adrian looks forward to his appointments, and truly enjoys his visits.

Thanks to Brian & Tiffanie for their professionalism and great explanation of treatment and costs.

Thank you,

Brian Reed"

-
Review Verified on 7/19/2014

TC

"As a parent, it's great to never wait. You are in and out, but feel very informed. Every single staff member is personable and professional. To top it off, my son likes going and never complains about the experience."

-
Review Verified on 7/17/2014

KK

"Always great. No complaints. The staff is always friendly and the orthodontists are always kind a caring with my son."

-
Review Verified on 7/16/2014

SD

"Really, you guys have been very consistent all the way through the process. You are professional, knowledgeable, compassionate and warm. When Celine needed adjusting for pokey wires, or forgot her appointment you were there for her. You were enough of a perfectionist to keep the braces on just 2 more weeks and comfort her while a couple of tears escaped. I can't stress enough how much I appreciate that you were able to do the job without removing teeth. I wish I could give constructive criticism, but I can't think of how you could improve.

It might have been more convenient to choose an orthodontist in SLV since we live up there. But Celine lobbied her parents and when we realized how competitively priced you are, we picked you. In hindsight, we couldn't be happier with our choice! Thank you so much for doing something so important to us so very well."

-
Review Verified on 7/14/2014

SB

"I had really bad teeth and north coast help me with my issue! I had braces for about 2 years and even with braces I was satisfied with my teeth. Overall I'm really glad we chose north coast!"

-
Review Verified on 7/14/2014

DP

"Getting my braces off was great super fast and easy process."

-
Review Verified on 7/14/2014

TP

"We have had a great experience. Dr. Schabel was amazing with Danner and the staff is always courteous and helpful. One down and Abby to go!!

Thanks for everything.
Tawni Pardue"

-
Review Verified on 7/14/2014

AK

"Very kind. Very professional. We were very impressed by the entire staff."

-
Review Verified on 7/9/2014

KF

"I have been so pleased with our experience at North Coast Orthodontics. Dr. Shabel has created beautiful smiles for both of my children. He is so great with the kids, as is the entire staff. I highly recommend this Orthodontics office."

-
Review Verified on 7/3/2014

TS

"Very happy with the job they did on my teeth, they do a great job!"

-
Review Verified on 6/30/2014

ST

"Andrew is very excited with his new look! We were treated very well by all members of the professional and pleasant staff."

-
Review Verified on 6/30/2014

SD

"Dr. Schabel and the staff at NCO have been amazing. My son has been a patient for the last 6 years. During that time, Dr. Schabel treated my son's issues and also recommended a maxiofacial surgeon due the complicated treatment plan needed to correct issues that orthodontics couldn't take care of. Dr. Schabel worked in tandem with the surgeon the last 4 years. It took a lot of communication between the two offices. My sons surgery was last December and I can't say enough about Dr. Schabel's attention to detail, patience with answering all of the questions/concerns our family had regarding the treatment and the care he had for the success of Nate's treatment. It all went perfectly and my son not only has beautiful teeth but his jaw functions as it should now. It was a major life experience and I will always have gratitude and appreciation for Dr.Schabel and the staff at NCO!"

-
Review Verified on 6/28/2014

MH

"Phoebe's teeth couldn't look better."

-
Review Verified on 6/23/2014

NP

"The process was made as fast as possible and resulted in a great smile."

-
Review Verified on 6/23/2014

NP

"Staff was courteous and informative."

-
Review Verified on 6/23/2014

KK

"Always very happy w/ everything there...thank you. Liana is comfortable there & that is saying something!"

-
Review Verified on 6/22/2014

AT

"At the age of 50 something, I realized I needed braces to correct my smile. A year or so later, I was diagnosed with B cancer. Dr Schabel discussed my options and because of future treatment we removed my braces a little early.

I am so thankful to have such a caring and compassionate doctor in regards to my overall health, not just my teeth. I continue to recommend him to my friends over the years."

-
Review Verified on 6/19/2014

CP

"Having a high-sensory child, it was nice to see how well he dealt with the entire process. The challenges were minimal and his teeth are now beautiful, with everything being completed in less time than initially estimated. Thanks to the entire staff for a smooth-flowing orthodontic experience - completely different from my own personal experience 40 years ago!"

-
Review Verified on 6/16/2014

SJ

"Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The office is clean and comfortable. My son seems to always look forward to his appointments, mostly because he gets hot chocolate and video games while he waits:)"

-
Review Verified on 6/5/2014

MW

"I am an older patient, coming in for a second round of braces. Dr. Schabel's team has been very professional, kind and capable. They use the latest in equipment and technology. I feel very confident about my treatment. Due to having crowns and fillings in my teeth, it was important to have an orthodontist who knew how to treat alignment in porcelain crowns as well as teeth enamel. I have been very happy with my treatment."

-
Review Verified on 6/5/2014

IK

"When I first knew that I wanted to get braces I asked all of my friends, "where should I go to get them" and I had the most people tell me to go to North Coast. I am so happy that I took their advise and came here. When I first came here I got an estimation of the time I would be in them, and then we scheduled to get them on. The staff is so nice and really take care of you, right when you walk in the door there are bright and smiling faces. I am so happy that I chose North Coast and would never change where I went!"

-
Review Verified on 6/3/2014

TW

"I really liked the service that I got and my teeth are great!"

-
Review Verified on 6/2/2014

LL

"I had the greatest experience at North Coast Orthodontics! From the initial consultation to the day I took off my braces, I didn't even encounter one problem. Doctor Schabel and his entire staff had been extremely pleasant and made this experience very easy for me. I'm so glad I chose North Coast and I'm very satisfied with my results and experience. Thank you so Much!"

-
Review Verified on 6/2/2014

JB

"Thank you so very much for your professional compassionate care! Your expertise and dedication to your patients and their care is revealed in my daughters willingness to participate in her treatment process, and in her beautiful new smile. Thanks again."

-
Review Verified on 6/2/2014

TB

"So happy with my end result! They were all so nice and helpful. Thank you so much for everything! :)"

-
Review Verified on 6/2/2014

GK

"I think they did a fantastic job on making my teeth become nice and straight. I have wanted them off for a long time but I'm so happy to have straight teeth now! They look 20 times better than they did before! I'm really happy(:"

-
Review Verified on 5/27/2014

RC

"I knew this was the place to go to. Everyone is sweet and friendly."

-
Review Verified on 5/21/2014

DG

"Dr. Schabel works great with patients. Every experience I had with him and the North Cost Orthodontics crew left me feeling satisfied and happy with my teeth."

-
Review Verified on 5/19/2014

DF

"My 2 kid that needed help, both kids are better now. People here are great."

-
Review Verified on 5/19/2014

CN

"They are great and really nice!"

-
Review Verified on 5/19/2014

LR

"Although our treatment path didn't exactly follow the original course we started on, we were well informed and guided throughout the process. Staff were very friendly and professional. Very good experience overall."

-
Review Verified on 5/19/2014

SA

"I am so happy I only had to have my braces for 9 months!"

-
Review Verified on 5/12/2014

KA

"I'm very impressed with North Coast. Sarah's treatment plan was followed almost to the day she anticipated getting them off!"

-
Review Verified on 5/12/2014

GT

"I waited my whole life, 46 years, hating the imperfection in my teeth. My dentist agreed that I would benefit from braces and it is by far one of the best decisions I've ever made! Everyone here at north coast has been positive and supportive throughout the process and I LOVE my new smile! Thank you"

-
Review Verified on 5/5/2014

MK

"Always friendly and prompt. My kids like playing on the iPads."

-
Review Verified on 4/21/2014

NC

"Nick says your all very nice."

-
Review Verified on 4/20/2014
Reviews 463 - 504 of 566

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com