North Coast Orthodontics Reviews

Dr. Brian Schabel and Dr. Vivian Chan are orthodontic specialists who combine their evidence-based philosophy with current technology to enhance patient treatment and education. They strive to maximize treatment effectiveness and efficiency, which means faster results in fewer visits, while maintaining the highest standard of care.

Our patients have ranged in age from 6 to 86. We give individualized attention to all of our patients, and do our best to ensure that they are comfortable and well-informed about their progress.

http://northcoastortho.com 831-427-2237


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 505 - 546 of 566

CC

"North Coast is awesome. Both my kids look forward to their appointments. We've recommended them to everyone we know!"

-
Review Verified on 4/17/2014

SA

"North Coast Orthodontics has been wonderful! I have gotten Invisalign and it's been a great experience! Everyone in the office is extremely pleasant and it's actually a joy to go to my appointments. The staff is very professional and Dr. Schabel is fantastic! He is very particular about getting my teeth perfectly straight. I would highly recommend this team!"

-
Review Verified on 4/17/2014

LO

"Great doctors and staff! Very caring and tries to accommodate
our visits. We travel 3hrs one way to get these pearly whites looking great when she smiles! Come on down."

-
Review Verified on 4/17/2014

GB

"Great music! Excellent orthodontist, will work with you."

-
Review Verified on 4/17/2014

DM

"Fantastic service and always very caring. Dr Schabel is attentive and thorough answering all of my questions. Thank you so much."

-
Review Verified on 4/17/2014

BP

"We appreciate Dr. Schabel's friendly and direct style and we trust him. And the staff is great, always ready to help with a smile! We recommend North Coast Orthodontics to our friends."

-
Review Verified on 4/16/2014

AD

"Absolutely wonderful! I have no complaints. Everyone here is amazing, nice and seem as though they love what they do, which is important. The doctors are amazing and super personable and I didn't feel like just another client. I have never gotten so many compliments on my teeth. Thank you guys again."

-
Review Verified on 4/16/2014

MG

"I currently have two kids in braces with Dr. Schabel. I have always been extremely pleased with the quality of work we have received from Dr. Schabel and his staff. We moved to Carmel Valley mid-treatment but continue to drive north to receive care from him!"

-
Review Verified on 4/15/2014

MP

"North Coast Orthodontics treated both of my kids. Aside from their beautiful office and punctual service I completely trust their advice for treatment. My son is now in phase 2 of his orthodontics, and his teeth are coming in beautifully. My son likes the way they treat him "like family"."

-
Review Verified on 4/15/2014

BR

"Very cheery staff"

-
Review Verified on 4/15/2014

DR

"Everyone at the office was extremely helpful in getting me the treatment option which would suit my situation best. I absolutely recommend North Coast Orthodontics if you'd like your procedures done correctly. Amazing doctors, amazing staff, and an amazing office!"

-
Review Verified on 4/15/2014

KC

"This office is GREAT! The doctors explain everything clearly. The staff is so friendly and helpful. My daughter loves this office."

-
Review Verified on 4/14/2014

KF

"Nick and our experience with Dr Shabel and his staff has been terrific, Nick's progress with the braces has been incredible and the team have been very informative, supportive & positive along the way! We are super pleased with the staff and especially the excellent results after braces!"

-
Review Verified on 4/14/2014

MW

"I've been very happy with this process (braces) every step of the way. Dr. Schabel has been very open and informative and has always encouraged and answered all of my questions thoroughly. All of the staff has been very friendly, encouraging, and knowledgable during all procedures - as well as professional. I've been comfortable every visit and have always enjoyed my appointments. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Schabel and his team to anyone considering orthodontic procedures. I'll have to figure out an excuse to visit once in awhile. Thank you! By the way me teeth look and feel great!"

-
Review Verified on 4/14/2014

CF

"Comfortable atmosphere, accommodating staff, state-of-the art tech, professional and reliably honest docs - would highly recommend!"

-
Review Verified on 4/7/2014

MO

"Amy's teeth were a mess when we first began, and although it was a challenge continuing with orthodontic care after a 200 mile move south, it has been worth it. Her teeth look much better so far, but we know she may need more work later. Amy felt comfortable with the great personal care and treatment she was given, which really eased our concerns. North Coast did a nice job and we would recommend you to others."

-
Review Verified on 4/7/2014

CC

"I think you guys did good with my treatment here and always felt if I needed something I would get it."

-
Review Verified on 4/7/2014

BE

"Dr S is awesome! We love the staff and the clean office. Would highly recommend North Coast to anyone who is looking for a top quality experience"

-
Review Verified on 4/3/2014

DM

"I came In needing braces, the staff is professional and have a great attitude. They assisted me in any manner that I have requested. I am looking toward to a great experience here."

-
Review Verified on 4/1/2014

ES

"Great customer service and love all the fun things you do in the office. Makes the kids want to come to their appointments. Thank you for a great experience."

-
Review Verified on 3/31/2014

RS

"We have had a great experience here through the many years that jade has had her braces. Jade said that she was going to miss coming here!"

-
Review Verified on 3/31/2014

AB

"I am very happy with how my teeth look after a long time with braces and retainers and more. I am glad I went to north coast. Every one is super nice and I am very excited that my teeth are straight and I don't have braces."

-
Review Verified on 3/31/2014

EA

"Brian, you have made my experience great so far. Having braces at 26 was a challenge I was ready for. From your friendly receptionists to all your kind and knowledgable assistants, I cannot think of a single complaint. Only recommendation would be...at my next appointment on June 2nd at 2:30 have Metallica playing instead of jack johnson. Not that there's anything wrong with jack..."

-
Review Verified on 3/25/2014

GS

"We've been recommended by our pediatric dentist back in 2009 and have been given excellent service. Dr Schabel and his staff are very caring to his patients. We highly recommend his service."

-
Review Verified on 3/24/2014

AT

"Minimal problems with wires/braces, friendly staff, overall good experience with north coast orthodontics."

-
Review Verified on 3/24/2014

DD

"My teeth were very bad before coming here especially my k9 teeth. They were like sideways but now my teeth don't look like revolving doors and are straight!"

-
Review Verified on 3/24/2014

TG

"Everyone here is really friendly and the whole place has a positive aura!Thanks so much for the new smile!"

-
Review Verified on 3/24/2014

TG

"We looked into working with several other competitors before coming here. From minute one all the way to getting braces off, we were more then satisfied with the service of North Coast!
Each staff member treated us like family. The husband and wife team were professional and informative throughout the entire experience. Now that the braces are off, and we are out the door, we will miss the cool office environment which has everything a parent and patient could desire. Thanks for everything! Good job team! You turned a trying time more then manageable!"

-
Review Verified on 3/24/2014

ES

"You all did a very good job (:"

-
Review Verified on 3/24/2014

KW

"I had an extremely positive experience from first phone call to end of first appointment. I was so grateful that all the staff was exceptionally professional as well as kind and friendly. Dr. Schabel was extremely thorough during my exam as well as his initial diagnosis of my complicated oral needs. He spent plenty of time explaining his thoughts and opinions about my oral needs as well answering my questions and valuing my concerns. I look forward to have my orthodontics done at this office!"

-
Review Verified on 3/23/2014

KD

"I first came to North Coast Orthodontist to get the adhesive "buttons" removed from my Invisalign treatment that I had started in Albuquerque, NM. Dr. Chan and staff were always very helpful and informative, putting me at ease. After the adhesive was removed, I later noticed one tooth felt rough along the surface. The quote from my dentist to smooth this was quite high, and North Coast Orthodontists told me they would remove it at no cost.
Not only was an appointment scheduled for me for immediately after I called, I mistakenly recorded the appointment time as 20 minutes earlier than it actually was. Nonetheless, I was seen in less than 5 minutes. Prior to the visit, I noticed that there was adhesive residue on several other teeth. Dr. Schabel was super kind enough to buff down several additional teeth that just had wear irregularities which I thought was adhesive. All this at no additional cost incurred to me!! This kind of service just doesn't seem to exist nowadays.
Even though my Invisalign treatment didn't occur at this office, I have always recommended North Coast Orthodontist to anyone who talks about straightening. With this fabulous customer service I can do so even more enthusiastically. Many, many thanks and kudos to the whole staff for a job very well done!"

-
Review Verified on 3/19/2014

GA

"Both of the doctors and their staff are amazing! Extremely knowledgable, super professional and fun!"

-
Review Verified on 3/13/2014

SD

"Service is friendly, efficient, and accommodating. After 7 months all is well."

-
Review Verified on 3/13/2014

RD

"I love coming in. You always make me feel welcome and you are always very nice."

-
Review Verified on 3/12/2014

LA

"Everyone is very nice and welcoming. Plus the atmosphere is rad. Keep up the good work guys!"

-
Review Verified on 3/12/2014

AC

"We love the service here! Everyone is so friendly and caring!!"

-
Review Verified on 3/12/2014

PH

"Fantastic team!"

-
Review Verified on 3/12/2014

JH

"I have always had a good experience here at Northcoast Orthodontics. The people are very friendly, knowledgable and professional. The building is very clean and well kept, they even have a waterfall! They have games for kids who are of high energy and short attention span. I would recommend this office to anyone looking for an orthodontist."

-
Review Verified on 3/11/2014

SR

"Great work on Dylan's teeth.

They look great thank you so much."

-
Review Verified on 3/10/2014

SP

"Our kids were with Dr. Schabel, and he did a great job with both. We were pleased with the results and the process. I liked all the technicians and the people in the office as well. When we had to change insurance, they worked with us so we could stay with their office."

-
Review Verified on 3/10/2014

LP

"The staff is friendly and positive. We would highly recommend Dr. Schabel to anyone and It was great that we only have to come in every other month instead of every month."

-
Review Verified on 3/10/2014

NC

"Thank you for making a special appointment."

-
Review Verified on 3/7/2014
Reviews 505 - 546 of 566

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com